INSPIRATION: ANIME AND MANGA

1444014275-106dee95104209bb9436d6df2b6d5145

I am such a fan of anime and manga that I wanted to give my writing a similar feeling that anime and manga gives. As a writer, I noticed that both anime and manga gives the viewer a story that thinks outside of the box. In many anime and manga I have seen, I have seen things that the average person would not imagine. The characters are complex, the action sequences are sometimes brutal and elaborate, and the setting often takes place in unexpected locations. With these elements in mind, I decided to draw inspiration from the emotional rush I received from the anime and manga genres to give my books characters that are complex, intense action scenes, and a setting that evolves at a rapid rate. As I write, I play music from my favorite anime because it helps me concentrate and better envision the story unfolding.

3 thoughts on “INSPIRATION: ANIME AND MANGA”

Leave a comment