PIT BULL LOVE

IMG_4845

Here is my family’s third pit bull, Macy Mae Brown. She is every bit as loving, loyal, and protective as Wally and Fitch. Like Wally and Fitch, she serves as a source of inspiration for me with my writing. While developing the character that will be based on my beloved pit bulls, I am thinking of adding aspects of her personality into the character. Essentially, this character will have Fitch’s discipline, Wally’s free spirit, Macy’s protectiveness, and all of their loving hearts. I look forward to getting to work on this character.

4 thoughts on “PIT BULL LOVE”

  1. I always love to know what food quirks dogs share. For instance, my beloved Rhodesian Ridgeback had a serious thing for popsicles, and it it was hilarious to watch her eat them. Pure Nirvana. My former dog, a beloved SharPei-Pit Bull mix had a strict kibble diet with only occasional “human food” treats. Her favorite was a buttered bagel, and if there was no bagel, the butter was fine without it. … Grady, you may remember me as the woman who taught you how to draw a wolf, when you were a wee lad. I’be been following you ever since, even if quietly, and I am so inspired by the adventure writer you have become. I am the oldest daughter of Andra Crossland, and I first met you around age 4, I believe. Best to you, fine young man. Leslie Allen

Leave a Reply

