FILM REVIEW: STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS

I have completed something that has always been on my bucket list, going to a midnight premiere of a Star Wars film! Even better, my family and I stood at the very front of the line, which made the experience complete! As for the film itself, Star Wars: The Force Awakens was anything and everything I had hoped for and more! Because I am a devout fanboy, I noticed a number of references to the original Expanded Universe that Disney scrapped. The film was pure nostalgia, reminding me of the original trilogy in countless ways. I look forward to Episode VIII, which is one and a half years away, which will be an eternity for me because I am starving for more Star Wars. When I saw the original cast appear, I cheered maniacally with the rest of the audience. Also, there will be plot twists that you will never see coming and the villain Kylo Ren is probably the most conflicted Star Wars villain since Darth Vader himself. I recommend this film to anyone even if you are not a Star Wars fan. It will blow you away! May the Force be with you, always.

4 thoughts on “FILM REVIEW: STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS”

  1. Ooh, I still haven’t seen it. I’m intrigued by the references to the EU – I’d still prefer if this film was an actual canon-expanded universe story…….so many crazy stuff happened in the years after Return of the Jedi!

Leave a comment