I remember the show known as The Tudors, which depicted the life and reign of Henry VIII in four seasons. After watching this show in its entirety, I had a revelation about my third fantasy book. The main character’s story is far too big to fit in just one book. Instead, I will divide up his story into multiple volumes just as Henry VIII’s story was divided up into the four seasons of The Tudors. The volume I am currently working on will revolve around the main character’s coronation, his minority, his war against dissent, and when he reaches his majority. Numen the Slayer told the story of the Magnus Dynasty’s founder while The War of the Gilded Beasts told the story of House Magnus’s rise to power. The future volumes will tell the story of the consolidation of the Magnus Dynasty through the life and reign of the greatest Magnus of them all.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s