INSPIRATION: COASTAL KINGDOM

For the future volumes of my fantasy series, I envision a tropical kingdom that consists of a stretch of coastline and a collection of nearby islands. Geographically, it would be a combination between Hawaii and Chile. Economically and militarily, it would be a mercantile state with a strong navy. Culturally, I can envision it to be like a combination between viking and Pacific Islander. My DNA test showed that a small percentage of me is Pacific Islander so this would be a good chance to combine certain aspects of my heritage to create some of the kingdoms in my fantasy world.

Leave a Reply

