INSPIRATION: MONSTER BEAR

IMG_20170708_125828

IMG_20170708_130351

While walking through the Smithsonian Natural History Museum, I came across more specimens that gave me good insight for the creatures in my fantasy series. For instance, I found a model and skeleton of a Kodiak bear. At first glance, the beast looks fearsome with powerful jaws, sharp claws, and towering over a grown man. With these features in mind, I thought of a monstrous bear that was twice as big, strong, and fearsome as this Kodiak bear. The reason for this is because there are some Viking, Anglo-Saxon, and medieval tales of monster bears so I decided to incorporate into my fantasy books. By doubling the fierceness and power of a bear, I create a creature that would make many brave warriors and hunters flee in terror.

One thought on “INSPIRATION: MONSTER BEAR”

Leave a Reply

