NOCTURNAL WRITER

Throughout my career as a writer, I discovered that I am at my most active at night when everyone else is asleep. My family has called me a vampire as a result of this. The silence, solitude, and darkness somehow help me concentrate when I write, which is both strange and frightening at the same time. Now I know how Batman feels when he spends his evenings fighting crime.

One thought on “NOCTURNAL WRITER”

  1. Funny, Grady; I too was called “Vampire” in my early years, when I would write as the rest of the household slept, which I still do only everyone is used to it by now. I even have the pale, pale complexion to go with it! lol

Leave a Reply

