FANTASY BOOK: WEAPONS DESIGN (PANABAS)

Panabas Book

As I mentioned before in some of my earlier posts, I am thinking of including very exotic weapons in my fantasy book. For instance, I am thinking of giving the Celt-like culture in my fantasy world tribal weapons from Africa and the Philippines. One such example is the panabas, which is a weapon from the Philippines that was used for war, agriculture, and executions. In my fantasy book, I am thinking of having the panabas the design in this picture above, but I will be making a few changes to the weapon. The blade will be made from bronze instead of iron or steel. The wrapping will be made from either rawhide, sinew, or leather. The handle will be made from either ivory, bone, or wood. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

