I LOVE WEDNESDAYS!

I discovered something interesting about Wednesday. In Viking culture, Wednesday was known as Odin’s Day because it was associated with Odin, the All-father of the Norse gods. I realized that in a strange way I still celebrate Odin’s Day due to my Viking heritage. The reason for this is because Wednesdays are when I receive new comic books and when I meet with my Writer’s Meeting. I may not get into any fights or offer human sacrifices to Odin like my ancestors did, but I think these good things that happen to me on Wednesdays could be Odin smiling down on me. Who knows?

Leave a Reply

