I MADE HYPOCRAS

18422279_1686540651360128_7436370759305892090_o

Today, I managed to brew five bottles of hypocras, which is a medieval drink that was a form of medicinal wine that helped a king get through the night and help digest his countless meals. I used a non-alcoholic recipe in which I used grape juice instead of red wine. I had a small taste of the hypocras and it tasted exactly as it did in a documentary I watched. It was sweet, spicy, and rich all at the same time. I believe this will increase after the hypocras marinates in the sugar and spices for a day or two. I will wait for the results and keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

