MY ANCESTRAL CASTLE

2560px-Crathes_Castle

While studying my heritage, I discovered that my ancestors on my mother’s side owned Crathes Castle in Scotland. The land the castle inhabited was given to us by Robert the Bruce, King of the Scots while the castle itself was built during the reign of Mary Queen of Scots. My mother’s family were a cadet branch of the main owners of the castle, but we still had a claim to it. We no longer own the castle and it is open to the public nowadays as a museum. Still, it is comforting to know that my family is descended from Scottish nobility. Since I will be modeling the setting of the first volume of my fantasy book after Scotland, I am thinking of modeling one of the castles after my ancestral home.

2 thoughts on “MY ANCESTRAL CASTLE”

Leave a Reply

