MY WRITING RESEARCH SO FAR

One could argue that the inspiration I get from my current fantasy book is a bit extreme. In order to gain as much authentic inspiration and information as possible, I have been listening to medieval documentaries, tasting exotic food from the period, and participating in medieval reenactments. This summer, I intend to take my research even further by taking blacksmithing, archery, fencing, and horsemanship classes. One could argue that I will be risking life and limb to gain the inspiration I need for my fantasy book because some of these activities are potentially dangerous. Still, I will be able to get the right feel and sensation of performing these tasks and incorporate them into my fantasy book. I have never put this much effort in writing a book in my life!

Leave a Reply

