STAR WARS: THE LAST JEDI TRAILER!!!

It is finally here! The trailer for The Last Jedi! I became super-excited when I saw that Rey was about to begin her training with Luke Skywalker and continue her evolution as a Force wielder. Rey’s training with Luke kind of reminded me of Karate Kid. I got to see new ships, such as New Republic cruisers and AT-ATs on steroids, and planets such as one that is covered in red sand. It looks like that we will learn more about the destruction of Luke Skywalker’s Jedi Academy. I only got to see him briefly, but Kylo Ren looks more sinister than he did in The Force Awakens. However, despite the hype I got from watching this trailer, Luke said something troubling, “It is time for the Jedi to end.” Luke Skywalker of all people said that! In the trailer it was revealed that Luke discovered Jedi manuscripts at the First Jedi Temple, which means he may have found something either in those books or at the Temple that made him disillusioned with the Jedi way. I wonder where this will lead and I look forward to seeing more trailers in the future.

Leave a Reply

