FILM REVIEW: KONG: SKULL ISLAND

Kong_Skull_Island_poster

I saw the new King Kong film and I have mixed feelings regarding it. While I did enjoy the creature designs, setting, and special effects, I feel the story moved too fast for my liking. Still, I enjoyed what I could catch and was pleased with what waited for me at the end of the credits. After the credits was a clear hint that famous Kaiju such as Godzilla, Rodan, Mothra, and King Ghidorah are going to appear together in a future film. This further elaborates on the plan of having Godzilla and King Kong go toe-to-toe for the first time since 1962. If you are looking for thrills and monster fights, then this is the film for you.

Leave a Reply

