AN IMPERIAL PALACE

As I continue to write my fantasy book, I wonder what kind of palace would be fit for an emperor. Because emperors command more wealth, land, and power than any king, I am thinking that an emperor’s palace would be much larger and more regal than that of a king. Therefore, I contemplate on what kind of architecture such a palace would include and how big it would be. I can imagine it being a beautiful structure beyond words, but also having the tallest towers and strongest walls in the entire empire. What do you think?

One thought on “AN IMPERIAL PALACE”

  1. When I think emperor, I think of an entire city dedicated to their palace. He’s supposed to be a king of kings, so give him a city of cities, with wonders like the Hanging Gardens of Babylong of the Terra Cotta warriors in Beijing.

    Hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

