MUSIC INSPIRATION: GODZILLA’S THEME

Because my autism allows me to better envision my stories through music, I found another song that can help in my future endeavors. The following video includes Godzilla’s classic theme song. In my opinion, this song is the theme song of all Kaiju and I cannot watch a Kaiju film without hearing this song in my head. As I brainstorm the groundwork for my future Kaiju story, I sit in my chair and listen to this song repeatedly. Each time I hear this song, the images and aspects of the story become increasingly more vivid. I look forward to when the my ideas for my new story are finally complete.

One thought on “MUSIC INSPIRATION: GODZILLA’S THEME”

  1. Honestly, due to the fact that I’ve heard it since I was three years old, I think this theme is my all time favorite piece of music. It’s an orchestra, yeah, but I think it has elements of rock and metal. Maybe that’s why I turned out to be a metal head. Some people on YouTube have even played this theme on electric guitar with heavy distortion, and it’s mind blowing. The original theme though is still the best

Leave a Reply

