DINOSAUR-LIKE CREATURES

At first, I thought of including dinosaurs in my fantasy book. However, I am now thinking of including dinosaur-like creatures of my own design. They will not be creatures that exist in the real-life fossil record, but they will possess traits from multiple prehistoric species. Essentially, I plan to combine a number of similarly built creatures in order to create animals that would only exist in my fantasy world. For example, I am planning to combine features from Tyrannosaurus Rex, Allosaurus, Ceratosaurus, etc into one of the most feared beasts in my fantasy world. Also, some of these creatures will be beasts of burden, others would serve as livestock, and some will serve as either pets or mounts. It is going to be an interesting process as I continue writing.

Leave a Reply

