CREATURE: PHOENIX

4207911-phoenix-pictures

Another one of my favorite mythical creatures is the phoenix, the legendary fire bird that is the embodiment of resurrection. When I envision this beast, I see an eagle-like creature that is as large as the prehistoric eagles that were big enough to carry humans away. I can see its wings and feathers glowing and glittering with lusters of gold and red like holy fire. Although I originally did not intend to include mythical beasts in my fantasy book, I decided to include such creatures such as the phoenix to give the story more flare and unpredictability.

2 thoughts on “CREATURE: PHOENIX”

  1. I love the Pheonix in every since of art pose and what it can potentially stand for. In the next book I write, one of my characters is called the Rising Pheonix for that very reason. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

