FILM REVIEW: SPLIT

split_2017_film

I watched the new M. Night Shyamalan film, Split starring James McAvoy. As someone with autism, I was very intrigued by the psychological elements of the film even though I do not have multiple personality disorder. While some people view the condition from a scientific perspective, I view it from a spiritual perspective, which I will elaborate on in another post. Also, there is a serious twist at the end of the film that reveals that Split is a spin-off/sequel to another one of M. Night Shyamalan’s films. This twist made me realize that Shyamalan is starting to create his own superhero universe just like me. With this in mind, one could argue that Split was not just a psychological thriller but the origin story of a supervillain. I would recommend this film to anyone who likes the psychological and the extreme.

2 thoughts on “FILM REVIEW: SPLIT”

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! I’ve been very intrigued by this movie since I first started seeing the trailer for it. I think this is one I might have to see! 🙂

Leave a Reply

