A METEORITE SWORD

I like the idea of swords being forged from the ore of meteorites because you never know what kind of metal drifts in the cosmos. Such swords have been depicted in fantasy such as the Dragon Rider swords in the Eragon Series and the sword Dawn from Game of Thrones. Initially, I thought the whole process was purely fictional until I found this video that demonstrated how to forge a sword out of a meteorite. I became so intrigued with the process of making such a weapon that I am thinking of including such swords in my fantasy book and they would be such rare and powerful weapons that only a select few can actually wield them.

One thought on “A METEORITE SWORD”

Leave a Reply

