MY OPINION ON TERRORISM

I have been listening to all terrorist activities on the news and I have a series of opinions that I need to get out of my system. Whenever I see buildings destroyed or lives taken on the news and hear about the so-called justifications the terrorists make, I feel an all-consuming sense of uncompromising hatred towards terrorists and their allies. Some people often hold Islam as a whole responsible for terrorism, but I have the good sense not to judge an entire religion for the crimes of a few rotten apples. In addition to ISIS’s attacks on the free world, I also read about their countless other crimes against humanity within their own territories such as destroying religious artifacts they hate, brainwashing children into weapons, and treating women like personal possessions rather than living beings with minds of their own. Their actions are no different whatsoever to the Nazis.

As for beliefs, ISIS, Taliban, Al-Quaeda, and other groups like them often use religion to justify their atrocities. However, the hard truth is that they are so incurably sick in the head that they use “religion” as a crutch for their own mental illness. Their so-called “religion” is just utter nonsense used to promote death and destruction. No true religion would ever encourage death and destruction as a just cause. Their hypocrisy is so outrageous that it makes me sick to my stomach, but it is not easy for me to vomit so I am stuck with the feeling in my gut.

As for punishment, terrorists do not fear death or care whether if they live or die. Therefore, you cannot truly punish a terrorist with something that does not scare them. If you want to punish a terrorist for their crimes against the world, you need to give them a fate worse than death. Because I have such a dark imagination (a bad habit I picked up as a writer), the method I have in mind is so graphic and horrifying that decorum prohibits mentioning it here. Just to summarize, as the Joker would say, “Oh, I’m not going to kill you! I’m just going to hurt you really, really bad!”

The thing that truly frustrates me is that terrorists are highly skilled at blending in with the populace and you never know who is a terrorist and who is not. If there was a way to identify all terrorists and exterminate them without risk of collateral damage, I would take it in a heartbeat. For example, in X-Men, Professor X used a device called Cerebro, which amplifies his telepathic powers. While using Cerebro, Professor X’s mind is connected to everyone else on the planet. If he were to concentrate hard enough on a particular group (terrorists for example) he could kill them all with a single thought. And since this weapon would be fueled by telepathy, a terrorist cannot hide their secrets from me and I can wipe them out without harming the innocent. By exterminating every terrorist in the world in one swift stroke, I would give the world a chance to start again without terrorism influencing our way of life.

Overall, as much as I hate terrorism, I cannot see a peaceful end in sight and I fear that it could last long after I am dead because terrorism has a strong influence on the weak-minded and impressionable. Because of this, they could keep this up possibly forever. Hopefully, all of this madness will end in my lifetime because I have had a bellyful of their bloodlust.

2 thoughts on “MY OPINION ON TERRORISM”

  1. The important thing to remember is that terrorism is not new. The word is new, an invention of a media whose compass is new, in a world so much better joined together that the organ of publicity is the largest in the collective, and serves the purpose of anyone who cares to use it. So the weapons are new and more powerful – in every sense. Animal barbarism, widely and luridly broadcast, is very powerful. But imagine what the crusaders would have done if they had access to nuclear weapons? Or how Torquemada wouild have employed a Kalashnikov?
    Religion, and mostl importantly infant religion, has always been the tool of the zealot or the gangster, and you know what? Humanity soaks it up – wars were never won by bombs or bullets because the ‘freedom fighters’ eventually get old: they lose their appetite for the fight. RIP Castro, RIP Gavara, RIP Paisley, RIP (eventually) Martin McGuiness. They all resort to talking, in the end.

Leave a Reply

