BERSERKERS

Since I will be drawing inspiration for my fantasy book from my viking ancestors, I intend to include my ancestors’ most infamous feature: going berserk! Berserkers were so drunk on bloodlust and all-consuming rage that they became an unstoppable force on the battlefield. It did not matter if you chopped off their arm, leg, or impale them with arrows and spears. They would come after you all the same. I am thinking of making this a rare gift in the world of my fantasy book that only a select few possess. Due to the berserker being consumed by their own savagery, I am thinking of making this a psychological conflict that some characters will face throughout the story, which will add more character development.

One thought on “BERSERKERS”

Leave a Reply

