WRITING UPDATE: FANTASY BOOK (FIRST BATTLE)

9f2d900ff9dde876a07482480270e7a860335956

I am getting close to writing the first battle in my fantasy book and I can feel the tension growing in the story. I am planning to draw inspiration for the battle from the real life Battle of Pilleth. The Battle of Pilleth took place during the Welsh Revolt of 1402 and was the Welsh’s first major victory against the English in open warfare. After learning of how the Battle of Pilleth unfolded, I could already imagine the first battle in my fantasy book taking shape. The pieces that will motivate this conflict are already moving and it is only a matter of time until this powder keg explodes and a rebellion begins!

Leave a Reply

