FILM REVIEW: A KNIGHT’S TALE

aknightstale

One of my favorite medieval films is a Heath Ledger film called A Knight’s Tale, which depicts a peasant’s rise to fame and glory as a knight. Apart from The Dark Knight, this was my favorite Heath Ledger film. In addition, I got to learn and enjoy the basics of jousting. This film was the first time I saw the actor who played Robert Baratheon from Game of Thrones. I could also see a number of references from the Canterbury Tales, which is what inspired the film. I would recommend this film to anyone who enjoys the middle ages as well as a story of an underdog rising from obscurity.

One thought on “FILM REVIEW: A KNIGHT’S TALE”

Leave a Reply

