A CHRISTMAS DINNER TO REMEMBER

img_20161223_185405

I had an extravagant Christmas this year. My family gathered, we went to the Disney Concert Hall to see the sing along of White Christmas, and we had Christmas dinner at one of the fanciest places in town whose name escapes me. At this restaurant, I tried venison and sweet wine for the first time, both of which I needed to sample for my fantasy book. The venison barely had any flavor due to the lack of fat, but had a satisfactory aftertaste. The sweet wine was initially a balance between sweet and sour, but gradually became more spicy with each taste. Overall, this was a productive Christmas to remember and I look forward to the New Year. Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

