WRITING UPDATE: WRITING A PLAY

I am doing something that I have not done in years: writing a play. The last time I wrote a play was during my time in high school. I participated in theatre plays for four years in high school and I wrote, casted, produced, and directed my own plays. The most significant play I wrote during those days was a fantasy epic that revolved around my earliest fantasy piece. However, this was when I was in the process of figuring out which genres suited me best. As a result, I did not yet understand what made a good fantasy story. Still, it was a great play because I got to wear a suit of armor and build a giant prop head of a demon. Now, I am shaking the cobwebs off and writing a ten minute play that will be a dog Christmas. I have already written the first five pages and I am on a roll. I will keep you updated on any further developments.

Leave a Reply

