CHARACTER CREATION: SUSAN HUGHES

In one of my tie-in short stories, I created a character who served as a love interest to one of my new characters. Her name is Susan Hughes and she is a neohuman who possesses the ability to be empowered by emotional energies, which increase her strength, speed, and durability. Like many of the characters in my short stories, Susan is one of millions of neohumans who were created in the aftermath of The Young Guardians and the Revelation Orb. Like all of the characters in my Young Guardians Chronicles short stories, she will be present in the fourth and final volume of my main superhero series and participate in the battle that will decide the fate of the planet. Because of her ability to draw power from emotions, Susan occasionally has trouble understanding which emotions are hers which aren’t. This would make her one of the most psychologically complex characters in my superhero universe.

Leave a Reply

