A SUPERHERO WEEK!

arrow-flash-legends-supergirl-poster

15419

season_3_poster

As a devout superhero writer and fanatic, I always loved enjoying the superhero genre. In fact, my average week of television shows completely consist of superhero shows such as Arrow, Supergirl, The Flash, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., and Gotham. Because I am so knowledgeable about superhero lore, I could see a number of comic book references in all of these shows and enjoyed the unique way the show writers present them.Whenever I watch any one of these shows, I often wonder if one day my Young Guardians Series will have their own show. That would be a dream come true if that were to happen. Overall, it feels good to be swimming in the superhero genre in my writing, in my shows, and in my reading.

2 thoughts on “A SUPERHERO WEEK!”

  1. I love the stuff Marvel does, like Daredevil and Jessica Jones (though Jones is so depressing), but I just can’t get past the level of acting and writing in the CW stuff. The only live-action stuff that DC has done that I could tolerate was the Dark Knight trilogy, and to a lesser extent the new Superman and Justice League movies.

Leave a Reply

