CREATIVE NONFICTION

I am about to begin a new project that will involve me exploring a new genre. It will involve me writing something I have never done before in my writing career: write creative nonfiction. Being a fiction writer all my life, this is going to be unexplored territory for me. However, due to my experiments with poetry and flash fiction, I am welcome to the challenge and look forward to the results. I think this particular piece will be modeled on an interview with Henry VII on his deathbed and revolve around a scribe recording the king’s last thoughts about his life. Since I have already done a considerable amount of research ahead of time this would be the perfect subject for this nonfiction piece. I will keep you updated on this new development.

Leave a Reply

