INSPIRATION: HISTORY

After delving into my historical research, I have come to realize that history is a goldmine of inspiration when it comes to creating a story. When I read and listen about the everyday life of the period, I discover that there is virtually unlimited ways you can reinvent your storyline if you are focused on writing a fantasy or historical fiction piece. When I read and listen about the reigns of monarchs, I can combine elements of various examples into monarchs of my own design. When I read and listen about medieval battles, I can splice certain details of numerous skirmishes to invent my own. Who knows? Maybe when I finish my fantasy project I may turn my attention to another time period for future projects. I look forward to exploring the possibilities that this source of inspiration can provide.

Leave a Reply

