HOMOSEXUAL SUPERHEROES

 

tumblr_inline_nqkhepjkcu1r4icj9_400

I had an interesting idea regarding some of my superhero characters in my Young Guardians Series. In the fourth and final volume I am working on now, I am thinking of revealing that some of my characters are homosexual. The reason for this is because I wanted to add more diversity to their personalities and the overall story. Also, there have been examples of homosexual superheroes in the past such as Karolina Dean and Xavin from The Runaways, Thunder from The Outsiders, and the show Arrow‘s version of Mister Terrific and Nyssa al Ghul (all of which are some of my favorite superhero stories). Overall, I am looking forward to experimenting with this idea as my beloved characters continue to develop and evolve.

Leave a Reply

