TWO KINGS

the-two-kings-the-objectives-in-chess_54a2d3e63ee7b-thumb-jpg

I had an interesting idea regarding the overall story of my fantasy series. I am thinking of basing it on the points of view of two rival kings. There will be no villains just two powerful young men and their loyal followers competing for the same throne, which was how it has always been throughout medieval history. At first, I thought of making one king the hero and the other the villain, but now I feel that is a cliche that has been used too many times over. Instead, I will base their relationship on that of the rival kings of the past, which will make them seem more human than cartoon characters. Each king will have the love and loyalty of their followers and they will each have their own motivations for the throne. The more I picture it, the more intrigued I am on how it will develop.

Leave a Reply

