MEDIEVAL COURT

get_image-php

I have come to a realization! The more books I read and the more documentaries I watch, the more understanding I gain regarding courtly intrigue of medieval times. I am learning about how a monarch grants favor to his loyalists, how he keeps tabs on potential dissent, how he regulates taxes, and so on. All of these things I never knew before I engaged in this new project. In many ways, researching for my fantasy project has been extremely fruitful in more ways than one and made me more knowledgeable about history than I ever was before. Out of the many projects I have worked on over the years, this has become one of the most satisfactory.

Leave a Reply

