RAVEN PARODY

tenniel-theraven

I have finished a poem that will serve as a parody to Edgar Allen Poe’s iconic poem, The Raven. When I first read Poe’s work, it was one of the most chilling stories I have ever read and I questioned whether what the main character was seeing was real or not. With this in mind, I wanted to experiment with the possibility that what the main character was seeing was a figment of his own madness. Also, I wanted to write my poem from the point of view of the raven and add a little humor to make it more entertaining to the reader.

One thought on “RAVEN PARODY”

Leave a Reply

