WRITING UPDATE: NATURE POEM

I have written the first draft of my nature poem and it has been a rather spiritual experience for me. The reason for this is because I walked through so many memories I had with my Earth Day Tree from when I first planted it to the present. Because the tree is relatively old and can live for a century or more, I contemplated the potential vastness of its soul. When you are one of the oldest living things in existence, how much history can you witness? My tree will still be standing when I am long dead and how will the world change around it after I am gone? This has become more than just another poem. It has become a search for enlightenment as I explore the spirits of nature. I will go through the draft and refine it before making it ready for my publication in December.

One thought on “WRITING UPDATE: NATURE POEM”

Leave a Reply

