WRITING UPDATE: NATURE POEM

img_20160916_182335731_hdr

Now that I have finished my sword poem, I will begin my new poem that is based on nature. This means I need to write a poem on something about nature. To this end, I decided the poem would be about my Earth Day Tree, which I planted in my backyard when I was in second grade. When I first got the tree it was no bigger than a twig, but after nearly twenty years of growing it is over fifty feet tall and easily towers over my house. This tree has a considerable amount of sentimental value because I have watched it grow ever since it was a sprout.

Leave a Reply

