ANIME REVIEW: NAUSICAA OF THE VALLEY OF THE WIND

Nausicaaposter

Because I am such an anime and manga fan, I am always drawn to the classics, particularly the works by Hayao Miyazaki. In this post, I will be reviewing one of my favorites: Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind. The reason I enjoy this anime is because it shows the potential consequences of a post-apocalyptic world and it shows the spiritual side of human nature, which Nausicaa demonstrated when she interacted with the mutant creatures of the Toxic Jungle. It has a very interesting and imaginative vision of a post-apocalyptic future and how a girl’s innocence can save the world. I would recommend this anime to anyone who is a fan of the genre and seeks a story about hope.

5 thoughts on “ANIME REVIEW: NAUSICAA OF THE VALLEY OF THE WIND”

  1. Miyazaki’s movies are always some of my favorites. This is a really good one. I also really liked Castle in the Sky, Kiki’ Delivery Service, Castle of Caglisotro (Lupin!!!), Spirited Away, and Mononoke.

Leave a Reply

