CONCEPT: A FLAWED HERO

As I continue to write the first volume of my sequel series, I grow increasingly interested in working on the main protagonist of the story for a variety of reasons. To begin with, he has the potential to become the most powerful superhuman of his era because his powers constantly grow and evolve. However, his constantly growing powers are completely dependent on his ability to form connections with others. After experiencing a traumatic event, the main character becomes psychologically withdrawn, which prevents his powers from growing after a few years. Therefore, one of the main themes of the story revolves around the main character overcoming his psychological withdrawal so that his powers can grow again. I drew inspiration for this character development from my own experiences with autism in that I had to overcome my psychological limitations in order to become the person I am today. I look forward to developing this character further and I will keep you updated.

3 thoughts on “CONCEPT: A FLAWED HERO”

  1. Sounds like a cool character with a lot of development. I’ve always loved the idea of a flawed hero. The hero in my book is like this morally. He goes back and forth between good and evil and does some pretty unspeakable things for a hero.

Leave a Reply

