WRITING UPDATE: SEQUEL SERIES THEME

After spending days imagining and planning the groundwork of my sequel series, I have decided what the general plot of the series will be. The interstellar government it will take place in will be on the brink of war due to political and social tensions. Therefore, the main characters will be tasked with a mission to disrupt the war effort of the opposing faction. This will give the story somewhat of a political thrill and give the reader a deeper look into the inner workings of the interstellar government. This plot is derived from other story ideas I had that I decided to discard so it feels good to find a way to use them.

3 thoughts on “WRITING UPDATE: SEQUEL SERIES THEME”

    1. I have been watching the news and read several stories with political themes. I have a basic understanding of how politics work, but I combine that with my science fiction knowledge in order to create the backbone of my sequel series.

Leave a Reply

