METHOD WRITER

I think it would be fair to call myself a method writer. The reason for this is because whenever I crank up epic music through either Youtube or iTunes and start writing, I enter a unique mindset in which I cannot stop writing unless I am struck by a bolt of lightning. I compared this mindset to that of a method actor after I heard about how Jared Leto has been portraying the Joker in the Suicide Squad. During the filming process of Suicide Squad, Jared Leto never broke character as the Joker to the point in which he terrified his fellow cast members. When it comes to writing and listening to epic music, I enter a trance-like state in which I become consumed by the scenes I envision as I write. This process is difficult to snap out of, but is as addictive as an adrenaline rush!

One thought on “METHOD WRITER”

  1. I’m not quite sure what you mean by Epic music. Would something like “The Overture of 1812” qualify with the Timpani drums or like the piece, Pines of The Appian Way which starts so softly and grows in intensity to the point where it’s almost deafening?

Leave a Reply

