IF I WAS IMMORTAL

I have long wondered what I would do if I was immortal. It is a wonderful thought to live forever and literally have all the time in the world. If I was immortal, I would want to remain the physical age I am now, but let my mind advance as the years roll by. We know how much history an individual would witness if they lived less than a century, but if I lived millennia, I would witness civilization and the universe evolve many times over. As for what I would do with all of that time on my hands, I would spend it writing until my head is empty of ideas because I have too many story ideas to write in one lifetime. Also, because Disney is going to expand the Star Wars universe forever and I am a devout Star Wars fan, I would read and watch everything they produce from it. In addition, I would travel the world every time it changes and draw more inspiration for my writing from what I would find. The possibilities are literally endless when you can live forever.

3 thoughts on “IF I WAS IMMORTAL”

  1. Your life would be an epic in itself! You would’ve seen the world in ALL of its glory AND shamefulness. Shared countless memories of loved ones alive and gone. Experienced life beyond its fullest and NEVER had the fear of death. Life never gets old, its always unpredictable and dynamic, so seeing loved ones pass would be the only true drawback IMO.

  2. An interesting movie based on that style of immortality (remaining the same biological age, apparently, but mind still growing) is “The Man From Earth”. I sorta spoiled it already, so I will say nothing more about it, except worth a watch, imho.

Leave a Reply

