MANGA REVIEW: FULLMETAL ALCHEMIST

Fullmetal123

I finished reading an interesting manga: Fullmetal Alchemist! This manga demonstrated one of the grimmest examples of the consequences of meddling with the laws of nature and paying the ultimate price for doing so. The main characters were well-written and the villains, the Homunculi, demonstrated human traits despite not being human. The bond that the Elric brother shared reminded me of the bond I have with my big sister. I also liked the fact that each of the Homunculi represented one of the Seven Deadly Sins and I think the author did a good job interpreting each sin. As for the main villain, Father or Dwarf in the Flask, I found his master plan to be both insanely ambitious and insanely blasphemous. Still, I could understand the twisted logic behind Father’s plan. The one thing that is greater than immortality is godhood because living forever is ultimately pointless unless you have absolute power to back it up. I would recommend this manga to anyone who is seeking a well-written story.

4 thoughts on “MANGA REVIEW: FULLMETAL ALCHEMIST”

  1. This is one of my favorites! If you want to watch an anime version of it, there are two versions. There is the original Fullmetal Alchemist, which follows the manga until about halfway through the series. But it’s still very good. It’s what got me into reading the manga.There’s also a movie, Conquerer of Shambala, which is a sequel to the FMA series. The other anime version is Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, and it’s a sort of like a reboot, where they went back and redid it to follow the manga storyline all the way (and it’s my preference of the two animes).

  2. One of my favourites! It is such a powerful manga and not just story wise but emotionally as well. I wouldn’t know where to begin if I review it and you did nailed it so precisely that’s quite a feat!

Leave a Reply

