CONCEPT: FAMILY TRAGEDY

I have studied many superhero stories and I noticed that the most common motivation for a superhero was family tragedy. Whenever something terrible happens to a loved one, a superhero would be compelled to avenge their loved one. While creating my superheroes, I decided to follow this tradition and have my characters undergo this life-changing event. The Young Guardians lost their families at the hands of their first supervillain, Cyber Shadow. Confronting him for the first time was the defining moment that made the Young Guardians choose the path of the superhero. Now, as I write my sequel series, I have decided that my main character would undergo this rite of passage. By doing this, it will result in his reclusive and despondent personality.

One thought on “CONCEPT: FAMILY TRAGEDY”

Leave a Reply

