CONCEPT: SLOTH

The next deadly sin that will be addressed in this post is sloth, which is an individual’s tendency to waste their own potential. To create a supervillain who represents this sin, one must consider the mindset that would come from this sin, which is absolute laziness. With this in mind, it would make sense for the supervillain to spend almost all of their time being lazy, but when they do decide to use their power they would be virtually unstoppable. This would signify the vast potential the supervillain would be wasting. I have a very scary idea of what a sloth-based supervillain would be capable of and it gives me goosebumps.

3 thoughts on “CONCEPT: SLOTH”

  1. Actually farther back in esoterics Sloth represented spiritual laziness (Non secularly).

    It can be used to define laziness of all kinds but “orignially” it was meant as spiritual laziness.

  2. Okay, I admit it, I love the idea, it’s worth stealing. But I’d use it for comedy. My superheroine could say to Procrastination Man, “I’m gonna punch you so hard, your minions will need dentures!” Then he uses his power on her, and she says, “Um, after I go home, stare at my dirty dishes, and maybe wash them the day after tomorrow.”

Leave a Reply

