INSPIRATION: BOOK OF REVELATION

A great number of stories have their own version about the end of the world. My personal favorite story of the apocalypse is the Book of Revelation, particularly the opening of the seven seals and Megiddo. The opening of the seven seals releases a series of disasters that affect the world (such as the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse) while Megiddo is the predicted location where the final battle between good and evil will take place. In my fifth volume, I am planning to make the Young Guardians’ final battle against Vogan to be an apocalyptic event that will ravage the planet. I already have most of the battle planned out and am planning to draw inspiration from the Book of Revelation. Just thinking of the upcoming war gives me a sense of awe due to the epic scale I intend to make it.

3 thoughts on “INSPIRATION: BOOK OF REVELATION”

  1. Revelations is a huge inspiration for me, as well. My two favorite stories borrow heavily from it, and I’ve always been obsessed with religious symbolism. As it stands I’ve read Revelations more than any other book of the Bible and have written several comparative essays about it. It’s a phenomenal resource to use!

Leave a Reply

