WRITING UPDATE: SHORT STORY COLLECTION

I have great news! During WonderCon earlier this year, a group of art students made a collection of concept art of my characters, which was featured through a slideshow. I was so impressed with their art that I gave one lucky student the chance to have their art converted into the cover illustration of my upcoming collection of short stories. The selected picture is essentially a fiery silhouette of the main character of the series, Patrick Donovan. Currently, their art is being converted and will be ready at around Christmas time. I cannot wait for this opportunity to unfold and give a talented kid a chance to give his art some exposure. I will keep you updated on any further developments.

8 thoughts on “WRITING UPDATE: SHORT STORY COLLECTION”

  1. That is such a cool way for students to have their talents represented!! Btw, a little fyi on tagging. WordPress only allows 14 tags + a category, max. I use 12 + category to be on the safe side. If you use more it “views” your post as having none at all, which means this post was only seen the one time you posted in Reader. May want to remove 8-9 of the tags. That way if i tag search “autism,” your post is there for the world to see. Just thought I’d pass that along.
    Danny
    Dream Big!

  2. I remember a short story I wrote called Monster Hunting Agency. My sister had some students in South Korea she was teaching when she worked there create some artwork for the story. It felt amazing seeing the work they did. And as an artist, I am sure they liked having their work featured.

Leave a Reply

