TRAILER REVIEW: BATMAN V SUPERMAN: DAWN OF JUSTICE

I watched the trailer for the sequel to the Man of Steel film and I must say that I am completely excited for it to be released. I enjoyed the epic vibe I got just from watching the trailer as well as examining the overall atmosphere. In addition, I am glad that they will be including references from many Batman and Superman comics. For example, I enjoyed the references from The Dark Knight Returns in which Batman battles Superman with a powered exoskeleton as well as a glimpse of Batman in the same pose he was in on The Dark Knight Returns cover. Also, I noticed a grim hint from Batman: A Death in the Family in which Robin’s suit is on display with a message from the Joker, which could indicate that the Robin who used the suit was the second Robin, Jason Todd AKA Red Hood. I know many people are not pleased with Jesse Eisenberg playing Lex Luthor, but I believe it is too soon to judge him. Jesse Eisenberg already had practice being an arrogant, genius, billionaire in The Social Network so I think he’s more than prepared to tackle the role of Lex Luthor. In addition, I know some people do not like the idea of Ben Affleck being Batman and I did not like his performance as Daredevil, but he is a much more experienced actor now and I am confident he will get it right. Overall, I look forward to see what this film has to offer.

3 thoughts on “TRAILER REVIEW: BATMAN V SUPERMAN: DAWN OF JUSTICE”

  1. Can’t wait for the movie myself. Loved the inspiration of The Dark Knight Returns as well. The first teaser trailers showed that the movie would explore the whole “what it’s like to have a superhuman in your neighborhood”. Can’t wait to see how everything is going to lead up to the Justice League as well. It’s going to be pretty sick seeing Aquaman, Wonderman, Superman, Batman and Flash together on screen !

    – Lashaan

Leave a Reply

