FILM REVIEW: ANT-MAN

I must say that I am pleased with how the new Ant-Man film turned out. In particular, I am glad it stayed faithful with the comics with Hank Pym being the first Ant-Man and Scott Lang being the second Ant-Man. Even before I saw the film, I often wondered what it would be like to be the size of an ant while maintaining the physical strength of a normal-sized human. I also enjoyed how the supervillain is a polar opposite of the superhero since they have the same powers, but have different mindsets. The film also possessed clever humor and masterfully portrayed the archetype of the unlikely hero. I would recommend this film to anyone who is seeking a film that illustrates how far someone would go to seek redemption.

5 thoughts on “FILM REVIEW: ANT-MAN”

Leave a Reply

