FILM REVIEW: FANTASTIC FOUR (2015)

I must say that I am completely disappointed with the latest Fantastic Four film. The acting was unconvincing and the story looked as though it had been written by a novice. The characters’ interactions with one another were limited and almost looked like a failed attempt at improv. The Invisible Woman was portrayed like an emotionless android, never properly expressing her feelings or making the audience connect with her. Even worse, Doctor Doom’s origins in the film were sloppy and rushed due to the fact that his fall to the dark side had not been relatable or elaborated. The only positive aspect of the whole film was the Thing’s appearance even though it did not stay true to the comics like everything else in the film. I fear that this film’s complete and utter failure will effectively destroy any chance of another Fantastic Four film being made ever again. If you love the superhero genre, I advise you not to waste your time or money with this abomination.

5 thoughts on “FILM REVIEW: FANTASTIC FOUR (2015)”

  1. I agree..It was horrible. I also got the feeling it was rushed and very little attention was paid to the finer points and details. The direction was sloppy, the camera angles were amateurish. I don’t think it was the writing I believe it had a lot to do with the direction and post production. It was as if Ed Wood was resurrected and did this film. Now the new Avengers on the other hand is great, although I would have like to seen more action and less cursing (well none at all since I watched it with my 4 year old son) thanks for the review.

  2. Big disappointment but I took the plunge and went to see it. I didn’t want to trash the movie without seeing it. I kinda had high hopes for it when they announced the cast since I enjoyed most of their work, especially Miles Teller, Kate Mara, Michael B. Jordan and Toby Kebbell.

  3. This movie had every opportunity yet Fox just decided to dump on Marvel and anyone who likes FF, which is baffling considering there has never been a good FF movie on their watch and makes Roger Corman’s FF movie look good by comparison

Leave a Reply

