WRITING UPDATE: FOURTH SHORT STORY (CHAPTER 1)

I have started my fourth short story and am currently working on the first chapter. The plot of this short story will illustrate what price an individual would be willing to pay to get what they want and the resulting consequences that would follow. In addition, there will be a spiritual side to the story since the main character is a deeply religious person, which is a trait I always wanted to explore. As I mentioned in my supervillain category post earlier, the supervillain in this short story will not only test the superhero physically, but they will also have a connection that could be used in psychological warfare. The story is already taking an explosive start and I am eager to continue writing it.

5 thoughts on “WRITING UPDATE: FOURTH SHORT STORY (CHAPTER 1)”

  1. Sounds like you have a good feel for your character and the story you want to tell.

    I understand the draw of the religious character. Even if my character’s religion is created in the novel.

Leave a Reply

